CHICAGO EXECUTIVE AIRPORT BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2021 1020 S PLANT RD WHEELING, IL 60090 6:00 PM

I. Call to Order and Roll Call

Chairman Harris called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM. Roll call confirmed the following present: Directors Berman, Hellyer, Kearns, Kiefer, Lang and Saewert. Absent: None.

Also in Attendance: George Sakas – Interim Executive Director and Director of

Economic Development

Jason Griffith – Director of Finance Jennifer Pfeifer- Recording Secretary Tom Lester – Attorney (via phone)

II. Pledge of Allegiance

Chairman Harris led those in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance.

III. Public Comments

None.

VI. New Business

A. Resolution 21-033 – A Resolution Authorizing the Payment of Claims;

A motion to approve was made by Director Saewert and seconded by Director Hellyer. The motion was approved by roll call. Ayes: Directors Berman, Hellyer, Kearns, Kiefer, Lang and Saewert. Nays: None. Absent: None.

VII. Executive Session – Pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2 (c) (1) and (6) to discuss the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body, the sale or lease of property owned by the public body, and other matters provided for pursuant to Section 2(c) of the Open Meetings Act.

At 6:02 p.m. a motion to move in Executive Session was made by Director Kiefer and seconded by Director Berman. The motion was approved by roll call. Ayes: Directors Berman, Hellyer, Kearns, Kiefer, Lang and Saewert. Nays: None. Absent: None

At 11:13 p.m. a motion to return to open session was made by Director Kearns and seconded by Director Kiefer. The motion was approved by voice vote. Ayes: Directors Berman, Hellyer, Kearns, Kiefer, Lang and Saewert. Nays: None. Absent: None.

VIII. Action Taken from Executive Session

None.

IX. Adjournment

At 11:15 p.m. a motion was made by Director Kearns and seconded by Director Berman to adjourn the meeting. The motion was approved by voice vote. Ayes: Directors Berman, Hellyer, Kearns, Kiefer, Lang and Saewert. Nays: None. Absent: None.

Respectfully Submitted:

Bill Hellyer

Bill Hellyer Secretary